Season 2 Episode 14: A New Roomie!

Friday

Ophelia: This must be their apartment! *looks at her phone* 1313 21 Chic Street. Yup, that’s it!

Aaradhya: Ophelia’s here!

Jesminder: YAY! Let’s let her in!

Ophelia: Jesminder, my bestie!

Jesminder: Ophelia! Welcome to San Myshuno! We’re so glad you’re here!

Ophelia: Aaradhya! I’m so happy to see you!

Aaradhya: We’re happy to see you too! We’re so glad you’re going to live with us!

Jesminder: You’re going to love it here in San Myshuno! There’s so much to do here! Street food, street performances, karaoke, you name it! So many activities!

Ophelia: Yay! I look forward to doing all these activities!

Aaradhya: We better get you “San Myshuno ready”! What you say we go out to the mall and get you some new clothes and a haircut?

Ophelia: I’ve been planning to get a haircut and some new clothes for a while, so yes! Let’s go!

2 hours later

Ophelia: I love these new clothes and this hairstyle really suits me well!!

Aaradhya: Ophelia, that dress does suit you well!

Ophelia: I’m so glad SMFC has this traditional Chinese qipao! This arm bracelet looks wonderful on me!

Jesminder: These arm bracelets will make any outfit beautiful!

Aaradhya: Did you watch us on Food Talk with Suzume two days ago?

Ophelia: I did and OMG, I was cheering the whole time! You two were outstanding! You already know I follow your blog. I have to admit, you ladies did a great job with it!

Jesminder: Thank you! Yesterday, we had a VIP dining experience with Suzume!

Ophelia: YOU DID?! Wow! You have pictures I can see?

Aaradhya: Oh yeah! We do have pictures from our VIP dining experience with Suzume. Have a look!

Ophelia: Sure! I can’t wait to see them!

After showing the pictures

Ophelia: Munterbacon was there too??

Jesminder: Yup! He’s the one who created Suzume! I tell you, he cracks the most hilarious jokes ever!

Ophelia: Yeah?

Jesminder: So funny that we couldn’t stop laughing!

Ophelia: Why don’t we go downstairs and hang out there?

Jesminder: Sure! Let’s head downstairs!

Jesminder: You see that cutie in a black plaid jacket and a green shirt? His name is Kyle and he does epic street performances!

Ophelia: He’s so adorable! I would love to see one of his performance.

Aaradhya: You should. He’s an amazing guitarist!

Kyle: Hey, Aaradhya and Jesminder!

Aaradhya and Jesminder: Hi, Kyle!!

Kyle: Who’s your beautiful friend here?

Ophelia: Hello! I’m Ophelia and I just moved here today! It’s nice to meet you!

Kyle: It’s a pleasure to meet you! Wow, you’re pretty!

Ophelia: Heehee, thank you! You’re handsome!

Kyle: Gee, thanks! I’m just hanging around here before I head off to Limelight for work!

Jesminder: Hope your work day goes well!

A few minutes later

Ophelia: Hello! It’s a lovely day isn’t it?

Candy: It sure is, my friend!

Ophelia: I’m Ophelia and these are my friends, Aaradhya and Jesminder!

Candy: Nice to meet you three! I’m Candy Behr and I’m from Windenburg!

Jesminder: That’s cool! What brings you here to San Myshuno?

Candy: I’m here on a two-week vacation. Yuki and I are in the need to unwind. Yuki’s my younger sister and she’s currently a junior in high school.

Jesminder: Isn’t school still in session in Windenburg?

Candy: They’re on break for a week.

Aaradhya: I see.

Ophelia: We’ve always wanted to visit Windenburg. I heard it’s nice there!

Candy: You definitely should visit Windenburg! There’s lots to explore!

Miuntes later

Jesminder: OMG, are you J Huntington III from the sitcom, Sim New Girl??

J: The one and only!

Jesminder: AHHHHHH! I can’t believe I’m meeting one of my favorite characters from my favorite sitcom!!

Ophelia: This is such a golden opportunity!!

Jesminder: Let me introduce you to my friends, Ophelia and Aaradhya! Ophelia just moved into San Myshuno today!

Aaradhya: Hey, J! Wow, you’re such a cutie!!

Ophelia: He’s SO handsome!!

J: ‘Sup, ladies. You’re pretty yourselves!

Aaradhya: Heehee. Thank you!

Ophelia: I’m blushing right now. Thank you so much for the compliments!

Jesminder: About a month ago, Aaradhya and I met an Internet star!

Ophelia: I remember you told me about it!

Jesminder: Yup! Brenton Stockton. He’s a very active person, just like J here. He does videos on health and sports.

Aaradhya: His videos rock! If you haven’t checked out any of his videos, we suggest you do it! If you liked what you see, don’t forget to subscribe to him on SimTube!

Jesminder: You know what he did?

Others: What?

Jesminder: He gave us the opportunity to guest star in one of his videos, which was about healthy eating!

J: Woo!! Sweet!

Candy: What an golden opportunity! I’m jealous.

Aaradhya: Just curious, are you from around here?

J: Me and my roomies live in Oasis Springs, which is 30 minutes away.

Jesminder: I don’t think we’ve gone to Oasis Springs before. Have we, Aaradhya?

Aaradhya: Yes we have. On the same day we guest starred in Brenton’s video, we treated Brenton out for dinner at Sorrano’s Specials. It is located in Oasis Springs. You should definitely go there with your friends! I guarantee that you’ll love it there!

J: Will do! Thank you for the recommendation!

A few minutes later

Candy: It was nice chatting with you all! I must get back to my hotel! See you!

Jesminder: It was nice to meet you! We hope we’ll run into you when we’re in Windenburg!

Candy: I’m sure you will! I hang out a lot at the Discotheque Pan Europa nightclub with my Spin Masters friends!

Aaradhya: We would love to check out that club to see what they offer.

Candy: You’ll like it for sure! Anyways, I must go now! Take care!

Others: Bye, Candy!

Ophelia: Earlier, Aaradhya and Jesminder recommended a restaurant for you and your friends to visit. They actually work on a blog dedicated to food and restaurant reviews.

Aaradhya: That’s right! We travel to various restaurants and give our thoughts about them. For the food reviews, we give background information about the food, our thoughts on it, and whether we would recommend it or not.

J: That’s cool!

1 hour later

J: I would love to stay and chat more, but in about 1 hours, my pals and I are going to see a movie. It was nice meeting you three!

Jesminder: It was a pleasure meeting you too! Hope you and your pals enjoy the movie!

Aaradhya: What movie are you going to see?

J: The brand new Sim Wars movie!

Ophelia: I love sci-fi movies! I’ve watched that movie and I enjoyed it so much! I know you and your friends will enjoy it as well!

J: We will! Anyway, off I go! See ya!

Aaradhya. Jesminder, and Ophelia: BYE!!

Jesminder: Here’s what we’ll do tomorrow: we’ll take Ophelia to some of San Myshuno’s hottest spots!

Ophelia: Sounds like a great idea! I can’t wait!

previous episode

next episode

5 thoughts on “Season 2 Episode 14: A New Roomie!

    1. I’m glad you did! Ophelia’s one of my favorite Sims. She’s created for my Art School Challenge, which is my self made challenge. Since the first attempt didn’t go well and that she hasn’t seen much light out of CAS, I thought I would have her live with the foodies!

      I want to thank you so much for reading and for your thoughtful comments! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It sure was! Ophelia came from my art school challenge, which was my self made challenge. This challenge is still in the testing mode and I haven’t done anything with it for a while since I’ve been focused on my stories.

      Liked by 1 person

What did you think?

