Season 2 Episode 1: Danielle’s Friend

Saturday

01-31-17_11-39-15-pm

Danielle: Bạn có biết làm thế nào để nói “Tạm biệt”, trong tiếng Anh?

Vivivan: Uh. Goodbye?

Danielle:  Xuất sắc!

01-31-17_11-43-41-pm

Vivian: Học tiếng Anh là khó khăn như vậy!

Danielle: Đừng lo lắng, bạn của tôi! Với một chút luyện tập nhiều hơn, bạn sẽ trở nên thông thạo tiếng Anh!

01-31-17_11-45-51-pm

A few minutes later

Celia: Hey, Danielle. My girls and I have decided to pay you all a visit!

Danielle: Well, you’re just in time! Meet my friend, Vivian Trinh! She’s from Hanoi, Vietnam, and she’ll be joining the SMFC team!

Celia: Hello, Vivian! I’m Celia and it’s nice to meet you! Welcome to San Myshuno and SMFC!

Vivian: It’s..nice…..to….meet…you.

Danielle: You see, Vivian’s English is only at a conversational level and right now, I’m teaching her English.

Celia: That’s very thoughtful of you, Danielle!

01-31-17_11-46-52-pm

Claudia: Hello, Danielle!!

Danielle: Claudia! It’s great to see you! Vivian, meet Claudia, one of your fellow fashion models for SMFC!

Vivian: Hi. Nice to meet you.

Claudia: Nice to meet you too! I hope you will love it here in San Myshuno!

Celia: Danielle told me that Vivian’s English is only at a conversational level.

Claudia: Oh my! Are you saying her English isn’t fluent?

Danielle: I’m afraid so. Right now, I’m teaching her English and so far, she’s doing all right. With a little more practice, she’ll be fluent in no time!

Claudia: Oh, we can help her with her English too!

Danielle: That would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Vivian: Cảm ơn bạn!

Danielle: She said “thank you” in Vietnamese.

Claudia: You’re welcome!

01-31-17_11-48-02-pm

Emilia: I see we have a new friend here! What’s your name, may I ask?

Danielle: This is my friend, Vivian Trinh! She’s from Hanoi, Vietnam, and she’ll be joining the SMFC team. Unfortunately, her English isn’t fluent.

Emilia: I’m sorry to hear that.

Claudia: We offered to help Vivian with her English and she gladly accepted!

Emilia: Wonderful! We teach Vivian English and in return, we learn Vietnamese!

Celia: That’s so awesome! I love learning new languages!

01-31-17_11-51-32-pm

Vivian: Danielle, những cô gái này là thực sự ngọt ngào.

Danielle: Họ thật sự là.

02-01-17_12-18-16-am

Moments later

Vivian: Bánh mì kẹp! Tôi yêu thích!

Danielle: She said that Banh Mi sandwiches are her favorite! Thank you ladies for bring them in to share!

Claudia: You’re welcome, my friend!

Celia: Have one, Danielle! They’re delicious!

Danielle: It has meat in it, so no thanks! I’m going to enjoy my favorite plate of Sweet and Sour Eggplant.

02-01-17_12-20-05-am

Maricruz: These sandwiches are so exquisite! Where did you get these??

Claudia: There’s a Vietnamese bistro we go to that’s not far from here. They have the best banh mi sandwiches and pho there!

02-01-17_12-21-49-am

Claudia: I love it so much!

02-01-17_12-23-13-am

Evelína: Absolutely delicious!

02-01-17_12-23-32-am

Emilia: Since Vivian is new to San Myshuno, we have to get her “San Myshuno ready”!

02-01-17_12-26-53-am

Claudia: Yeah, you’re right! Vivian, come with us and we’ll pick a beautiful outfit for you!

Danielle: Hãy đi chọn một bộ trang phục mới cho bạn!

Vivian: Đuợc!

02-04-17_9-43-45-pm

Minutes later

Vivian: Wow! váy này là quá đẹp!

02-04-17_9-44-45-pm

Vivian: This dress. It. It’s beautiful.

Danielle: It sure is! You’re looking beautiful in it!

Vivian: Thank you.

02-04-17_9-45-49-pm

Danielle: Tại sao chúng ta không để cho Claudia, Celia, Emilia, và tôi cho bạn thấy xung quanh thành phố. Sau đó, chúng tôi sẽ đi ra ngoài cho một số bữa ăn tối.

Vivian: Đuợc!

02-04-17_10-21-24-pm

After showing Vivian around the city

Host: Welcome to Villa Bovine! How many people are in your party?

Danielle: Five.

Host: We have a table ready for you all! Follow me.

02-04-17_10-22-15-pm

Claudia: Wow! Villa Bovine is so goregous and it’s an Italian restaurant! I can’t wait to enjoy the food here!

Celia: Thank you for treating us and Vivian to dinner, Danielle!

Danielle: You’re very welcome! Anything for my fellow fashionistas!

02-04-17_10-23-58-pm

Danielle: nhà hàng này phục vụ các món ăn Ý.

Vivian: Có thật không? Tôi không thể chờ đợi để có một số món ăn Ý.

Danielle: nhà hàng. Restaurant.

Vivian: Re-stu-ra-nt.

Danielle: Restaurant.

Vivian: Restaurant.

Danielle: Very good, Vivian!

02-04-17_10-31-15-pm

Server: Welcome to Villa Bovine! The Chef’s Choice for tonight’s entree is our signature spaghetti!  May I take your order?

Emilia: I’ll have a Pasta Primavera and a Riverblossom Cranerlet Nuala.

Claudia: I’ll have a Lobster Tortellini and a Von Haunt Estate Meloire.

Celia: I’m going to have a Chicken Saltimbocca and a Granite Falls Grappo Blanco.

Danielle: I’m having a Butternut Gnocchi and a Soft Shadow Avornalino. My friend here will have a Spaghetti and a Simsmapolitan.

Server: Excellent! Thank you for your order.

02-04-17_10-33-42-pm

Claudia: I’m really excited for tonight’s meal! Tortellini is one of my favorite pasta dishes!

Emilia: I love tortellini too! There’s this Italian restaurant I went to in Sydney called Baccomatto Osteria. I had a ricotta & truffle tortellini with asparagus & cured egg. So delicious!

Claudia: It certainly does! Next time you go to Sydney, let me come with you so that I can go to that restaurant!

Emilia: Will do.

02-04-17_10-58-14-pm

20 minutes later

Vivian: Our food is here.

Danielle: Yes, our food is here and wow, they look beautiful!

Vivian: So beautiful.

02-04-17_11-08-54-pm

Danielle: mì ống Ý. Spaghetti.

Vivian: Spa-get-ti.

Danielle: Spaghetti.

Vivian: Spaghetti.

Danielle: Good work, Vivian!

Celia: I have a feeling she’s going to be fluent in English pretty soon! Proud of you, girl!

Danielle: She appreciates the encouragement!

Celia: Does she also speak Chinese?

Danielle: Yes she does and she’s very fluent in Chinese!

Celia: That’s good to know!

02-04-17_11-16-42-pm

Vivian: Wow! Thức uống này là ngon!

Claudia: Delicious! My Lobster Tortellini is scrumptious and the sauce is very creamy!

02-04-17_11-17-33-pm

Emilia: My Pasta Primavera is so out of this world!

02-04-17_11-26-43-pm

After the dinner

Danielle: We have enough room in our stomachs, so let’s have tiramisus for dessert!

02-04-17_11-42-24-pm

Emilia: This is my first time trying tiramisu. I hope it’s delicious!

Claudia: Tiramisu is a popular coffee-flavored dessert in Italy. It consists of coffee dipped ladyfingers, a whipped mixture of eggs, sugar, and mascascpone cheese, and it’s flavored with cocoa.

Emilia: Now I’m really excited to dig in! I can’t wait to try it!

02-04-17_11-43-05-pm

Vivian: Thơm ngon!

Emilia: I love this dessert!

Claudia: Mmmm! Just like how Mom makes it.

Celia: Your mother makes tiramisu?

Claudia: The best!

Celia: Someday I should try her tiramisu!

Danielle: What a great day we had! Vivian is so excited to be part of the SMFC team and I can’t wait for her to meet Justin and Evan!

Translations

All translated from Vietnamese

Danielle: Bạn có biết làm thế nào để nói “Tạm biệt”, trong tiếng Anh?

Do you know how to say “Goodbye” in English?

Danielle:  Xuất sắc!

Excellent!

Vivian: Học tiếng Anh là khó khăn như vậy!

Learning English is so hard!

Danielle: Đừng lo lắng, bạn của tôi! Với một chút luyện tập nhiều hơn, bạn sẽ trở nên thông thạo tiếng Anh!

Do not worry, my friend! With a little more practice, you will become proficient in English!

Vivian: Danielle, những cô gái này là thực sự ngọt ngào.

Danielle, these girls are really sweet.

Danielle: Họ thật sự là.

They really are.

Vivian: Bánh mì kẹp! Tôi yêu thích!

Banh Mi Sandwiches! My favorite!

Danielle: Hãy đi chọn một bộ trang phục mới cho bạn!

Let’s go pick a new outfit for you!

Danielle: Hãy đi chọn một bộ trang phục mới cho bạn!

Okay

Vivian: Wow! váy này là quá đẹp!

Wow! This dress is so pretty!

Danielle: Tại sao chúng ta không để cho Claudia, Celia, Emilia, và tôi cho bạn thấy xung quanh thành phố. Sau đó, chúng tôi sẽ đi ra ngoài cho một số bữa ăn tối.

Why don’t we let Claudia, Celia, Emilia, and I show you around the city. After that, we’ll go out for some dinner.

Danielle: nhà hàng này phục vụ các món ăn Ý.

This restaurant serves Italian food.

Vivian: Có thật không? Tôi không thể chờ đợi để có một số món ăn Ý.

Really? I can’t wait to have some Italian food.

Vivian: Wow! Thức uống này là ngon!

Wow! This drink is delicious!

Vivian: Thơm ngon!

Delicious!

Back to Season 1 Finale

next episode

4 thoughts on “Season 2 Episode 1: Danielle’s Friend

What did you think?

