Views of The World Traveling Foodies: Burrito Mania!

 

01-01-17_11-23-47-pm

BURRITO MANIA!

BY: JESMINDER SHARMA

PHOTOS BY: SIMSLOVER PRESS AND JESMINDER SHARMA

Namaste, fellow foodies!

In this post, I’m going to review one of everyone’s favorite Mexican foods: the burrito! Burrito lovers, this is the post for you!

What is a Burrito?

A burrito is a Mexican food that consists of a tortilla and it’s wrapped into a cylinder. Meat and refried beans are the only fillings for burritos in Mexico. In the United States, there’s more in addition to meat and beans. You also get rice, lettuce, tomato, salsa, guacamole, and sour cream.

First Impressions

01-01-17_11-24-20-pm

I ordered myself a chicken burrito. When I got mine, it was a big enough to fill me up! Inside of it was rice, lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, cheese, and chicken. An excellent combo! The chicken was tender and full of savory flavors while the lettuce and tomatoes added a refreshing taste to my burrito.

Overall Rating: 9/10

You would expect me to give the burrito I ate a perfect rating. Well, one thing was missing from my burrito. There was no guacamole and I always enjoy my burritos with guacamole. Other than that, the tortilla was really soft and the filling was so hearty!

Spicy Rating (If Applicable): depends on hotness level of hot sauce. For mine, 🌶🌶🌶

When I ordered my burrito, I was asked if I would like some hot sauce with my burrito. I chose the medium hot sauce. It was spicy, but not spicy enough for me to breathe fire like a dragon!

Recommend?

Of course I would recommend this to everyone! After all, everyone loves them!


About the World Traveling Foodies

01-01-17_11-40-43-pm

Aaradhya Verma and Jesminder Sharma are food critics for the San Myshuno Times. They love to try out new foods and document their thoughts on them. When dining at restaurants, they do a comprehensive review on the restaurants’ food and atmosphere. They currently live in the Fashion District in the city of San Myshuno.

2 thoughts on “Views of The World Traveling Foodies: Burrito Mania!

What did you think?

