Views of The World Traveling Foodies: Pho-tastic!

12-25-16_10-08-06-pm

PHO-TASTIC!

BY: JESMINDER SHARMA

PHOTOS BY: SIMSLOVER PRESS AND JESMINDER SHARMA

Namaste, fellow foodies!

This is the first ever post of the Views of the World Traveling Foodies blog! In this post, I’m going to share with you my thoughts about the pho I’ve tried at a local Vietnamese food stand!

What is Pho?

Pho is a Vietnamese noodle soup consisting of rice noodles, broth, meat, and a few herbs. It’s a very popular street food in Vietnam and it can be consumed anytime.

First Impressions

12-25-16_10-09-11-pm

I got my bowl of Pho from a local Vietnamese food stand just near my apartment. My pho came with some juicy beef, cilantro, Thai basil, ginger, and chili-garlic sauce. All combined with warm beef soup and rice noodles. This combination will have your taste buds jiving!

Overall Rating: 10/10

This bowl of pho was delicious! The beef was so tender! Some people say that after eating foods with cilantro, there’s a soapy aftertaste. To me, it’s nothing! The cilantro adds a really savory flavor to the pho! The Thai Basil and ginger add a sweet kick to the soup! The spicy kick comes from the chili garlic sauce. I am a fan of spicy food and I can handle them well! The noodles were really tender and the soup was so warm, I felt so relaxed afterwards!

Spicy Rating (If Applicable): 🌶🌶🌶🌶🌶

12-25-16_10-09-21-pm

This was a very spicy dish! As I mentioned before, the chili garlic sauce gave this pho a spicy kick! You guys should’ve seen me! I was breathing fire like a dragon! If you can’t handle spicy foods, then this is not the dish for you!

Recommend?

For those of you who love spicy food, this is one you should never miss out!


About the World Traveling Foodies

01-01-17_11-40-43-pm

Aaradhya Verma and Jesminder Sharma are food critics for the San Myshuno Times. They love to try out new foods and document their thoughts on them. When dining at restaurants, they do a comprehensive review on the restaurants’ food and atmosphere. They currently live in the Fashion District in the city of San Myshuno.

3 thoughts on “Views of The World Traveling Foodies: Pho-tastic!

    1. Me too! I can’t wait to have the foodies review the street foods and restaurants! Namaste! 🙂

      Now that I’ve finished introducing the main cast, it’s going to be hard to choose a favorite character! Do you have a favorite or you’re like me and you love them all?

      Like

What did you think?

