Season 1 Episode 4: Charlotte’s Art Gallery

Thursday

12-09-16_12-43-46-am

Charlotte: It’s finally here! The grand opening of my art gallery, Douglas Art!! This is a dream come true!!

12-09-16_12-48-59-am

9 AM arrives

Charlotte: It’s time for my art gallery to open! Bring on the customers!!

12-09-16_12-50-11-am

Charlotte: Good morning, Justine! How are you on this fine morning?

Justine: I feel so energized and ready to work!!

Charlotte: Excellent!! With this attitude, you’re bound to get a raise soon! Anyway, your job is to answer any questions the customers might have!

Justine: Okay!

12-09-16_12-51-58-am

Charlotte: Good day, sir! Are you in a need of assistance?

Baako: I’m just browsing.

Charlotte: No problem! If you need anything, just let me or our sales associate, Justine, know!

12-09-16_12-55-28-am

Charlotte: Hello, ma’am! Do you need any help?

Katrina: Yes I do. Where are the easels? I want to get one so I can learn some painting during my spare time.

Charlotte: You’ll find them on the second floor!

Katrina: Great! Thanks!

30 minutes later

Charlotte: All ready to check out?

Katrina: Yes, ma’am! I’m going to purchase this blue easel!

Charlotte: Excellent choice! Your total comes to 437 Simoleons!

Katrina: Here’s 500 Simoleons!

Charlotte: Thank you! Here’s your change, 63 Simoleons! Thank you for shopping at Douglas Art! Have a nice day!

Katrina: Thank you! You too!

Charlotte: All set, sir?

Baako: Yes, ma’am! I’m going to purchase the Painting Canvas Storage Rack. It’s for my wife, who loves to paint.

Charlotte: She’s going to love it! The best part? It emits an inspiring emotional aura, so she can stay inspired while she paints.

Baako: That’s cool!

Charlotte: Okay, your total comes up to 800 Simoleons!

Baako: Here’s 1000 Simoleons!

Charlotte: Thank you! Here’s your change, 200 Simoleons! Thank you for shopping at Douglas Art! Have a splendid day!

Baako: Thanks! You too.

Charlotte: Justine, I just wanted to say that you’re doing so well! I’m proud of you!

Justine: Thank you, Charlotte, for giving me the opportunity to work here! Life’s easy now, thanks to you!

Charlotte: Oh, hello! I’ve seen you around before! You’re one of the local musicians! Your violin music is amazing!

Luna: Thank you so much! I appreciate the kind words!

Charlotte: How long have you been playing the violin?

Luna: I’ve been playing it since high school. It’s a beautiful instrument to play! You should give it a try some day!

Charlotte: I will, when I have the time. Anyway, what will you be purchasing?

Luna: I’m going to purchase the Painting Canvas Storage Rack.

Charlotte: Excellent choice! What’s cool about this product is that it emits an inspiring emotional aura, so you can stay inspired while you paint.

Luna: That’s so cool!

Charlotte: Your total comes up to 800 Simoleons.

Luna: Here’s 900 Simoleons

Charlotte: Thank you! Here’s your change, 100 Simoleons! Thank you for shopping at Douglas Art! Have a splendid day! Keep on rocking the violin!

Luna: Thank you! You have a great day too!

Last customer of the day

Charlotte: Hello, Anika! Thank you again for coming by this morning to clean our apartment!

Anika: You’re very welcome! Remember that my service is always free of charge because the price is already included in the rent!

Charlotte: What will you be purchasing today?

Anika: I’m going to purchase this beautiful painting of the farmer couple!

Charlotte: Excellent choice! Your total comes to 306 Simoleons!

Anika: Here’s 350 Simoleons!

Charlotte: Thank you! Here’s your change, 44 Simoleons. Have a nice day and I’ll see you tomorrow at 9 AM!

Anika: Thank you!! You too have a great day and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Charlotte: Before I head back to the apartment, I need to restock everything.

12-09-16_1-06-44-am

Charlotte arrived home.

Charlotte: Okay, I mentioned before that I wanted to sell a painting of San Myshuno at night! Since I’m inspired at the moment, now’s the time to paint one!

After finishing the painting

Charlotte: Beautiful! This will be sold at my art gallery!

Charlotte: Ahhh, San Myshuno. We love you so much! ❤

12-09-16_1-13-45-am

Charlotte: I feel so inspired tonight, so why not do another painting?

previous episode

next episode

What did you think?

